Thanks for the Norminations

I felt so grateful that one of my favourite blogger:  Miss marzipan norminate me to be  a Versatile Blogger Award! Definitely a surprise present for me when I woke up this morning! Thanks for her generous and kindness. It gave me a huge encouragement to continue my blog. I have to say that I learn a lot from writing my matchamochimoo blog.  Thanks to all bloggers/ followers and anyone whoever so patient to click in or stop by to read my blog and even they gave me some good advise. From here, I need to say a big thanks to all of you! VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD:  Nominated by: Miss marzipan    ( a full of love and young mummy, who got lots of idea to create in her baking for her family ).

versatile-blogger-award

The rules:

• Display the award certificate on your website
• Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award
• Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers (Versatile Blogger)
• Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post
• Post 7 interesting things about yourself

7 interesting things about me:

  1. I’m only a housewife, I got so many job titles, such as: the chef of the house, the cleaner of the house, the hairdresser of the house, or even the family doctor of the house…..
  2. I lived in England at this moment, not sure where will I to be when I’ll old enough to be retired.
  3. I was born in the Chinese year of Piggy, a lovely and cuddly zodiac, ( I loved to say Piggy, because I felt more younger for myself, hehe) 🙂
  4. I loved to cook with my kids, we always end up in the kitchen to play with the flour or cooking a meal that we liked. Actually, their cooking and baking are fantastic!
  5. I love to travel to the other countries and see their culture, their buildings and I even love to explore their market to see their fresh foods.
  6. Why I started to write this blog? OK, start from the beginning, simply I just want to keep a record of all the wonderful recipes that I tried and tested all throught my cooking and baking adventures ( but some of them was a disaster ). But my children encouraged me to write a food blog instead. So, that’s it!!
  7. I love to read the wonderful blog that I liked, such as Miss marzipan,  who’s full of love to write her blog, or Sally, the bewitching kitchen, and lots……

My 15 nominees for the Versatile Blogger Award:

  1. Roxana’s home baking a wonderful blogger who has lots of idea for her baking and lots of beautiful pictures.
  2. veghotpot which is a vegaholic blog, everything made from scratch and simple.
  3. bewitchingkitchen she is a wonderful baker, she always play with flour.
  4. eclecticlamb the blog full of fun with bento.
  5. mymeanderingtrail this blog full of adventures and full of energy.
  6. playfulandhungry I like the Lego character in this blog
  7. mydearbakes a professional baker, which gave me more ideas.
  8. cancerkillingrecipe who is a fighter, a survivor, always a positive person.
  9. playingwithflour sharing lots of artful baking, thanks
  10. acorninmykitchen which is one of the blog I love to click in, lovely
  11. thefreshloaf an amateur artisan bakers and bread enthusiasts
  12. 101cookbooks a photographer, cookbook author, occasional designer
  13. liveblissful  a simple but heartful cooking
  14. veggiereader a vegetarian blog with lots of healthy recipe
  15. gercakes definitely a pretty baking
10 thoughts on “Thanks for the Norminations

  1. Hello there! Just stopping by to say I am THRILLED for you thinking of my blog, but I have to step back from this one because I was given this award in the past… 😦 (well, I am not sad about that, but sad to have to decline it… )

    anyway, I don’t post the award on the front page, so of course it’s hard for someone to know that I got it, but I feel it would not be right to accept it twice

    Thank you so much, really appreciated!!!!

Leave a Reply

