Raspberry Swirl Cheesecake

Raspherry Swirl Cheesecake

IMG_3044

I think lots of people love cheesecake, me too. But I need to find a low fat, low calories, low carb. recipe to suit my diet plan. So I can enjoy it without feeling any guilt! I did try to find lots of research about it and test it. Not easy, I can tell you. Some of them is still too fatty, then my hubby said: don’t eat them is the best choice! But I just couldn’t resist it, cheesecake is such too attractive to me! I’m not giving up! Then accidentally, I found it !

This recipe adapted from Gina, who is a really good photographer and recipe developer, she always create lots of delicious, healthy and low-fat family friendly recipes.

I did have some changes of the original recipe!

IMG_3046

Raspherry Swirl Cheesecake

Ingredient: 

  1.    Non-stick olive oil spray
  2.    1/2 cup Home made graham crackers, crushed      ( 80g )
  3.    1 tbsp light butter, softened
  4.    8 oz reduced fat cream cheese, softened   ( 200g )
  5.    1/4 cup of golden caster sugar        ( 32g )
  6.    6 oz fat-free Greek yogurt       ( 175g )
  7.    2 large egg whites     ( about 80g )
  8.    2 tbsp fresh lemon juice
  9.    1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  10.    1 tbsp plain flour    ( I use spelt flour )
  11.    1/4 cup sugar-free raspberriy jam  ( I use 2tbsp home made raspberry coulis )

Method:   

  • Spray the olive oil into a lined 6″ or 8″ round baking tin.
  • Mix together graham cracker crumbs and butter with a spoon until evenly mixed up. Press evenly into bottom of prepared pan.
  • Gently beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla until smooth using an electric mixer. Gradually beat in fat free yogurt, egg whites, lemon juice, and flour. Pour over graham cracker crust.
  • Stir jam or coulis until smooth. Drop by small spoonfuls over surface of filling. Using a knife or toothpicks to swirl jam or coulis gently through filling to create marble effect.
  • Bake 25 to 30 minutes or until center is almost set. Cool to room temperature. Chill a few hours in the refrigerator or overnight.

Note: 

  • Any low fat yogurt will do the good result.
  • I tried to use the fruit jam, but it is a bit stiff to swirl the marble effect, so I changed to use the raspberry coulis, it is better for me. So if I want to use jam, it will be fine, try to use a bit runny jam will get the better swirl.
  • My topping was started to a little bit shrunk, it was my fault.  : ( I left it in the oven for too long after I turned off the oven, because I want it to be more set. So, you got my bad experience, when you turn off the oven, only let it sit in the oven for about 3 to 5 minutes, that’s is enough!
Leave a Reply

