Classic Pancake in Pancakes day

Classic Pancake in Pancakes day 

Classic Pancake in Pancakes day

Classic Pancake in Pancakes day

It is every year event, but I forgot in which day of February every year, hehe. Until someone remind me – my kids. They’re better than me. So, I just rush to my storing cupboard to find the ingredients, luckily, they’re can be so easy to find from my cupboard. So I won’t disappointed them! 🙂

Classic Pancake

Classic Pancake in Pancakes day

Classic Pancake in Pancakes day

Ingredient:

  1.   130g Plain flour
  2.   1 tsp of Baking powder
  3.   1/2 tsp salt
  4.   2 tbsp of brown sugar
  5.   150ml semi-skimmed milk
  6.   1 large Egg
  7.   2 tbsp oil

Method:

  • Sift the dry ingredients altogether.
  • Beat the egg, oil and milk and sugar together until fluffy, add the dry ingredients in a little at a time, whisk between the adding. Set aside for half hour.
  • Fry a spoonful of the batter on an oiled saucepan, and fry the other side.
  • Serve with fresh lemon juice and golden syrup with little bit of lemon zest.
Classic pancake in Pancakes day

Classic pancake in Pancakes day

Leave a Reply

