Spaghetti with Red Pesto Sauce

Spaghetti with Red Pesto Sauce

Spaghetti with red pesto sauce

Spaghetti with red pesto sauce

Today, I like to introduce this Red Pesto Sauce to all of you, and I can tell you that it is the best pesto sauce I ever, never had before.

Red Pesto sauce

Red Pesto sauce

Seggiano Red Pesto Sauce, it made from all sorts of fresh ingredients. This classic red pesto uses succulent tomatoes and Adolfo’s fresh Ligurian basil, combining delicious vegetable flavours in a creamy nut base. Delicious tossed on pasta, it tastes great on toasted bread or bruschetta, or in sandwiches. It also makes a flavourful addition to any savoury dish.. When I opened the jar,I could smell the fragrance come straight out, even I can smell the olive oil and basil as well. So, it can tell how good it is. Such so good! But it is not cheap, 200g/7oz it cost £5.99 a jar! Yes! it is £5.99 for a jar, but luckily it is my kid’s present, he got it from his friends, and I can have a share.  🙂 thanks!

I think I will make a simple spaghetti dish to sere with this special sauce, so I can taste the real taste.

Spaghetti with red pesto sauce

Spaghetti with red pesto sauce

So, this is an easy and simple meal for me, I just follow the packet of instruction to cook the spaghetti, and make a simple tomato sauce by using a tin of chopped tomato, two fresh tomatoes and a little bit of sugar and of course the salt and black pepper. Meanwhile, I want a little bit of kick as well, so I chopped one finger size red chilli in. Scope two tablespoon of this special red pesto sauce on top and sprinkle with some cheese on top, PERFECT! 

Leave a Reply

