Five Green Smoothie (五青汁)

Five Green Smoothie (五青汁)

Five Green Smoothie (五青汁)

Five Green Smoothie (五青汁)

Doctors said fruits and veggi are good for us, in the food triangle chart, they’re emphasis the main part as well, make sure our daily meals contains 5 portions of fruits and vegetables everyday. I knew that we did try our best, But sometimes I haven’t, :p

But if we combine all the five portions of fruits and vegetables into a smoothie, that’s will be so easy to reach the goal.  Bingo! 

That’s why I made up today’s  Five Green Smoothie (五青汁). But my friends told me about five green ingredients, was a bit different from mine, cause I couldn’t find one of the ingredients, that was called ‘bitter melon’, so I change to one kiwi fruit instead. If someone can buy the bitter melon, get into your smoothie, but need to add some honey for better taste. But I tried the kiwi fruit, it doesn’t need to add honey for me, they’re so refreshing, I wish it can play the main part of my diet. Even if this can’t help me to loose weight, but they’re good for our health, that’s alright for me then!

Five Green Smoothie (五青汁)

Five Green Smoothie (五青汁)

Five Green Smoothie (五青汁)

Five Green Smoothie (五青汁)

Five Green Smoothie (五青汁)

Ingredient:            ( can make 4 cups )

  1.   1 Stalk of celery
  2.   1/4 of Cucumber
  3.   1/2 of Green Pepper
  4.   1/2 of Green apple    (I put one whole apple)
  5.   1 Kiwi fruit  or 1/4 Bitter melon
Five Green Smoothie (五青汁)

Five Green Smoothie (五青汁)

Method: 

  • Roughly chopped all vegetables and fruits, put into a blender, add 1/2 to 1 cup of water, it depends on how thick of the smoothie you like, Blend all the vegetables until fine.
  • Better drink it straight away or pour into a container with lid one, keep into the fridge, but better have it between an hour!
Five Green Smoothie (五青汁)

Five Green Smoothie (五青汁)

4 thoughts on “Five Green Smoothie (五青汁)

    • Haha, Green is definitely good for our body. Actually the kiwi fruit overwhelmed the green pepper’s taste. The taste was good for me, but if you worry about the green pepper, you can add 1 tbsp of honey in it, that will be more nicer!

Leave a Reply

