Home-made Sweet Chilli Sauce

Home-made Sweet Chilli Sauce

Home-made Sweet Chilli Sauce

Home-made Sweet Chilli Sauce

It is good to have my own version of sweet chilli sauce at last!

But there were a lot of different brands of sweet chilli sauce in the supermarket already, why did I want to have my own brand?

That is my own problem, because I can’t have neither onion nor any garlic in my everyday food list. That’s why you can see I have lots of posts are talking to make my own sauce or dressing.

But anyway, people must know that making your own food is much better than the shop one, because we can carefully control what we will  put in, we also can reduce the chemical preservative and additive  as less as possible, do you agree?

Home-made Sweet Chilli Sauce

Ingredient: 

  •   1/2 cup White vinegar
  •   1/3 cup sugar
  •   1/4 cup water
  •   1 tsp Dry red chilli flake
  •   2 Fresh red chilli, chopped,      finger size
  •   1 tbsp Soy sauce or Fish sauce
  •   1 Clove of garlic, if you like           ( I haven’t use it )
  •   1 tsp cornflour mix with 1 tsp water to thicken

Method:   Just bring the water , sugar and vinegar to nearly boil, add dry and fresh chilli and soy sauce with the garlic, if you used. Add the thickening and let it simmer until a little bit thicken, off heat, pour into a clean and dry jar. Then serve.

Home-made Sweet Chilli Sauce

Home-made Sweet Chilli Sauce

Note:   This sauce can serve with your BBQ tofu, grilled vegetables, or with home-made falafal, or for your burger’s sauce, or even for the dips with freshly grilled fruits, like pineapple and mango. Once, I added the sauce in my stir-fry vegetables noodles, it was so delicious.

2 thoughts on “Home-made Sweet Chilli Sauce

  1. I want to make this sauce long time ago, I’m glad I have my own sweet chilli sauce. If you like, you can add chopped garlic as well. I haven’t use it because I can’t have garlic it in my diet.

Leave a Reply

