Fruit & Nut Chocolate Bark Without A Recipe

Fruit & Nut Chocolate Bark Without A Recipe

Fruit & Nut Chocolate bark

Fruit & Nut Chocolate Bark

Without a recipe ? Yes, without a recipe! In my cooking, I always end up without any recipe. Just make up something from my fridge or pantry or sometimes I want to finish off some ingredients before the due date.

Honestly, I don’t really like to measure up all my cooking, but except the cake, dessert or something easy to fail. I think you all knew what I am talking about. Like to make the cake, you can’t end up with more liquid to make the cake batter, it won’t work out, right?

To make this chocolate bark you can invite your little one to help and have fun around your kitchen during the holidays. You can ask them to use scissors to cut the dry fruits (I think better not to ask them to use knife if they’re too small).

Fruit & Nut Chocolate Bark

I remember that my kids and I always play in our little kitchen to bake cakes, biscuits, brownies that their loyal favourite dessert. And I taught them how to cook a proper dish. We all have fun and those are kept in my best memory. And now, they became a good cook and they don’t like the ready meal, I think it is a good experience for them.

Fruit & Nut Chocolate Bark

The ingredients are so flexible and easy to prepare: Chocolate ( dark, milk or white chocolate ), dried fruits ( apricot, cranberry, raisin…), nuts ( hazelnut, walnut, pine nut, almond, peanut, cashew… ).

Fruit & Nut Chocolate Bark

Method: Melt the chocolate (don’t ask the kids to do it) over the stove with a pan of simmering hot water or in the microwave, pour over a lined with foil baking tray, spread it evenly. And let the kids to sprinkle the nuts, fruits over the chocolate. Then wait for the chocolate to set or put in the fridge for about a half hour. Remove from the fridge, tear off the foil and break the chocolate into irregular bark size ( the kids love to do this step, let them have fun, probably some of them vanish in their mouth already ). Keep in an airtight container, can last for a week if still have some left. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Fruit & Nut Chocolate Bark Without A Recipe

  1. Looks beautiful and delicious!! Ha, and you speak from my heart – I also usually cook without any measurements and simply by tasting the food while cookin!! 🙂 I have to force myself to write down the steps when I cook a recipe for the blog 🙂 Thanks for the great idea!

  2. I too usually cook without measurements. I’ve had to train myself to jot everything down in order to share the recipes with friends & family. I love the fruit & nut chocolate bark idea. It’s simple enough & I’ve got all the ingredients! Yay! Dark chocolate with nuts and dried fruit sounds… Mmmm… heavenly..

Leave a Reply

