Effective Way to Clean the Burnt Saucepan ~ Household Tips

Effective Way to Clean the Burnt Saucepan ~ Household Tips

If you have read my previous post ~ Apple and Mango Chutney, you will understand why I am writing this post now. 😦

Due to my careless  and mindless when I made my chutney, my saucepan was caught burnt seriously.

Firstly, I let the saucepan soak in the water for overnight and scrub it – I did it for two nights, but the problem still stays still.

Then I remembered someone taught me before : fill the saucepan with water and bring to boil, add a teaspoon of washing powder and let it simmer for 10 minutes, then scrub again, but I used all my strength to scrub, it only work a little bit. What a hard work!

Have you seen the picture above, I had spent hours and hours to scrub it already, but…

I think it must have some better solution to get rid of the char, so I did some research from the web, they got lots of different way and tips there, some of them suggest the same way that I have done it all already. And at last, I found one of the ideas that I think it may work on it.

It suggests :  Fill the bottom of the pan with a layer of water and add one cup of vinegar , and bring to the boil, off heat, add two tablespoons of bicarbonate of soda straight away, and it will form lots of fizz, then drain it and start to scrub; it also said if the stubborn char don’t come off with scrubbing, make a paste of bicarbonate of soda mix with a little bit of water and cover the char completely, wait for a while then scrub again. Tad-la this time it works! And I only use not much strength to scrub, the char was gone! Yay! my saucepan came back to life again.

I think I need to share this good and effective way to all of you!

Wish it can help you, but I don’t want you to have my problem though!  🙂

More idea from:  http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/how-to-clean-burnt-frying-pans-140547

2 thoughts on “Effective Way to Clean the Burnt Saucepan ~ Household Tips

Leave a Reply

