Stuffed Tomato/Pepper with Wild Rice Salad

Stuffed Tomato/Pepper with Wild Rice Salad

Stuffed pepper with wild rice salad

Hi, everyone, can I ask you all one of the questions? Will you randomly make something by your mood and without any instruction nor any recipe sometimes, I do! Actually, lots of time just depends on my feeling and adjust by my taste bud. I won’t mark down all the measurement on a piece of paper, I just too lazy and too much fuss for me, why should I do that? I have no idea, :p .

Stuffed tomato/pepper with wild rice salad

Even when I travel on vacation, I won’t plan too much or draw away too many schedules to do, I wish to start with my mind, relaxing, free to flirt!

Stuffed pepper with wild rice salad

Have you found this experience before, you should share with me, I’ll be so valued!

Stuffed tomato with wild rice salad

Today’s situation is the one without any measurement, without any formulae to observe, but observe your head, feel free to add more or less, but do what you like, just for more interesting and relaxing!

Stuffed tomato with wild rice salad

Since I bought this pack of wild rice from some Asian supermarket/ food market. I knew what I like to do with it straight away ~ I will make some salad or stuffing with this wonderful wild rice, it is so rare to find it, normally they’ll mix with lots of long grain rice together, but I haven’t find this whole bag of pure wild rice. I felt I find a treasure. It is how I prepare for the wild rice: I bought some medium size tomatoes, or you can buy cherry tomato to do with it if you wish. Wild rice, frozen peas, 1 carrot, 1 stick of celery, few shiitake mushrooms, half of a yellow and orange pepper, little bit of vegetarian ham (optional), and a small bunch of coriander and one small red chilli, toasted cashew nuts or pine nuts (too expensive), seasoning with pink sea salt and black pepper with a pinch of smoked paprika. Just simple as this.

Stuffed pepper with wild rice salad

Stuffed pepper with wild rice salad

Boiled the rice and set aside, toasted the cashew nuts, chopped all the vegetables into small bite size, finely chopped vegetarian ham if you use, herbs, chilli. Prepare a hot wok with half tablespoon of olive oil, add veggie ham, carrot and all the vegetables, mix it all together and add the seasoning, until all well combined.

Stuffed tomato with wild rice salad ingredients

Stuffed tomato with wild rice salad

Stuffed tomato with wild rice salad

Sliced off the top of the tomato to make a lid, use a melon scooper or a small spoon to remove the seeds and create the space to fill the wild rice salad. If you like cheese, you can sprinkle some grated cheese/ vegan cheese on top and put under the hot grill for a few minutes until the cheese melt. Then serve! It may serve either hot or cold, also suits for party canapés if choose the small cherry tomatoes!

2 thoughts on “Stuffed Tomato/Pepper with Wild Rice Salad

Leave a Reply

