Beetroot & Kiwi Fruit Smoothie ~ dairy-free, soy-free

Beetroot & Kiwi Fruit Smoothie ~ dairy-free, soy-free

Beetroot & Kiwi Fruit Smoothie ~ dairy-free, soy-free

If you pursue this blog a period of time, you must recall that I like natural colouring more than the artificial colour.

Today, I will use the beetroot to a make natural colouring first, then use the pulp to make smoothie. I’m not kidding, let me tell you how I prepare.

Beetroot & Kiwi Fruit Smoothie ~ dairy-free, soy-free

Firstly, I scrub and wash the beetroots, cut into chunky size and place in the food processor with 3/4 cup of water. Work until the blend together and pour into a fine mesh sieve, use a spoon to press the pulp and collect the juice into a container. Then I pour the beetroot juice into the ice-cube marker, keep in the freezer.

And I put all the pulp into the juicer with all the fresh fruits that I prepare, blend until smooth, that’s all work performed! Refreshing and delicious!

Beetroot & Kiwi Fruit Smoothie ~ dairy-free, soy-free

You can use any kind of fresh fruits or berries that you have on hand, but I don’t like to use ice-cube, so I always keep some frozen banana in my freezer to make a smoothie, you can copy this idea cause it is quite handy!

Beetroot & Kiwi Fruit Smoothie ~ dairy-free, soy-free

Ingredient: 

  • 2 Organic Beetroots
  • 2 Kiwi fruits, perfectly organic, peeled
  • 1 Frozen banana
  • 1 tbsp Chia Seeds        (optional)
  • Few fresh mint leaves, washed
  • 1 tbsp Lemon juice
  • 500ml Home-made Almond milk, more or less
  • 1 tbsp Raw honey or Maple syrup       (optional, I haven’t use it)

Beetroot & Kiwi Fruit Smoothie ~ dairy-free, soy-free

Method: 

  1. Scrub the beetroots skin and cut into chunky size, add into the blender, follow with all the remaining ingredients, except the honey. Blend until smooth, add the honey if you use, adjust the sweetness by adding more or less.
  2. Then serve!
4 thoughts on “Beetroot & Kiwi Fruit Smoothie ~ dairy-free, soy-free

  1. Seriously loving this smoothie inspiration! I always have beets on hand so this new use for them definitely caught my attention.The mint addition especially sounds like it would be so refreshing, too.

Leave a Reply

