Vegan Almond Panna Cotta ~ 純素杏仁奶酪, 低糖

Vegan Almond Panna Cotta ~ 純素杏仁奶酪, 低糖

Vegan Almond Panna Cotta ~ 純素杏仁奶酪, 低糖

What a wonderful weather around us, at least, such waiting for a long, long freezing winter more than 6 months.

Can’t wait to dig out the veg patch, sowing the kale seeds, beet-root seeds, butternut squash and some kind of green vegetables as well, all are ready to get more sunshine and waiting to sprout from the ground.  I do make a wish to the snug will keep away my plants, but unfortunately, they’ve been there already. It can tell because they leave some shiny trail around the patch, and they have been stalking a few of my young plants already. I hate them, sorry for my words, but they’re so nasty. Don’t know how to get rid of them not to eat all my plants.

Vegan Almond Panna Cotta ~ 純素杏仁奶酪, 低糖

Since I started making almond milk, I simply fell in love with it. My everyday breakfast is muesli with soya milk, but it has to be changed to my new beloved almond milk now.

Panna cotta, an Italian cooked cream, a dessert made by simmering together cream, milk, and sugar, mixing with gelatin, and letting it cool down until set. It is generally believed to have originated in the Northern Italian region.

Vegan Almond Panna Cotta ~ 純素杏仁奶酪, 低糖

This light panna cotta, I use the vegetarian gelatine to set it beautifully, it still wobble when I turn it out on a plate.. I serve it with homemade mixed berry compote with a little bit of raw sugar and lemon juice, and decorate with a few berries on top. Such a lovely, light pudding after a meal.

Vegan Almond Panna Cotta ~ 純素杏仁奶酪, 低糖

 Vegan Almond Panna Cotta ~ 純素杏仁奶酪, 低糖

Ingredient: 

  •  1 cup Nut milk   ( I use almond milk)
  •  1/4 cup Sugar     ( I use 7 small pack of Pure Stevia )
  •  2 tsp Vegetarian gelatine   ( can use Agar-agar )
  •  1 cup of canned Coconut milk, full fat with the creamy top layer

Vegan Almond Panna Cotta ~ 純素杏仁奶酪, 低糖

Method: 

  1. Put almond milk in a saucepan, sprinkle the vegetarian gelatine and whisk until dissolved. Let it sit for about 10 minutes.
  2. Stir in the sugar and put over low heat, don’t let the milk boil, just simmer until the sugar dissolves. Whisk in the coconut milk, off heat. Pour into the prepare container, like the ramekin and chill in the fridge to let it set.
  3. Serve with mixed berrycompote or fresh fruits.

4 thoughts on “Vegan Almond Panna Cotta ~ 純素杏仁奶酪, 低糖

  1. Hi there. I’ve linked to this in a post with my favourite desserts from the week. I hope you like how I’ve done it. Please let me know if you want something changed. Also,do you mind being called matchamochi?

    • Hi, I’m so please that you like it and stop by this post. Have a browse around and see anything you’ll like as well. Of course I don’t mind you call me mochi or matchamochi, whichever you like! Nice to meet you in wordpress. 😄

Leave a Reply

