Kale, Grapefruit & Black Rice Salad with Pomegranate ~ 羽衣甘藍、 葡萄柚 & 石榴黑米沙律

Kale, Grapefruit & Black Rice Salad with Pomegranate ~ 羽衣甘藍、 葡萄柚 & 石榴黑米沙律

Kale, Grapefruit & Black Rice Salad with Pomegranate ~ 羽衣甘藍、 葡萄柚 & 石榴黑米

This is what I have for my weekend dinner. Yes, salad for my dinner only! I make it warm salad not cold, and it can fill up my full belly after I finish it.

I make up the dressing from scratch and that’s all I have in my fridge, or you can make up your own choice.

Kale, Grapefruit & Black Rice Salad with Pomegranate

Ingredient:               (Serve 3 or 4)

  • 100g Chopped Kale, washed
  • 1 Red Grapefruits, peeled and segments removed
  • 1/2 cup Pomegranate arils
  • 1 cup Cooked Black Rice
  • 1/4 cup Toasted Chopped Walnut pieces

For the dressing: 

  • 2 tbsp Olive oil
  • 1 tsp Dijon Mustard
  • 2 tsp Freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • Salt and Black pepper

IMG_5644Kale, Grapefruit & Black Rice Salad with Pomegranate ~ 羽衣甘藍、 葡萄柚 & 石榴黑米

Method:

  1. Wash the chopped kale, and remove the tough stalks. Toss the kale into a pot of boiling water for 3 minutes. Drained.
  2. In a large salad bowl, combine all the salad ingredients and toss.
  3. For the dressing, whisk together the oil, mustard, lemon juice altogether, then pour over the salad, and gently toss to coat the dressing. Season with salt and black pepper.
  4. Serve immediately.

3 thoughts on “Kale, Grapefruit & Black Rice Salad with Pomegranate ~ 羽衣甘藍、 葡萄柚 & 石榴黑米沙律

  1. That is the most creative and delicious kale salad I have ever seen, I love it, it’s positively super food at it’s best. Just wonderful. I am making this salad, running out to get some grapefruit, I don’t have black rice but do have wild rice which I think will be a good substitute. Thanks for posting such a great salad.

Leave a Reply

