Vegan Coconut Minty Chocolate Patties

Vegan Coconut Minty Chocolate Patties

Vegan Coconut Minty Chocolate Patties

Wish it is not too late for my last post before Christmas!

This is one of my homemade Christmas gift for the kids, I hope they’ll like it as me!

What a yummy Chocolate full of minty flavour! It reminds me of the After Eight. I think you have try it before.

Vegan Coconut Minty Chocolate Patties

After I saw the peppermint extract was on sale, I just grabbed one bottle off the shelf. Of course, I paid it later!🙂

It is a good quality from Lakeland, my favourite store. I always like to browse around, doing my window shopping if I can’t afford it.

Vegan Coconut Minty Chocolate Patties

I know what I want to do with this peppermint extract straight away, desperately will be my favourite sweety: minty chocolate. And the next recipe will be the minty chocolate ice cream in the summer.

Vegan Coconut Minty Chocolate Patties

This chocolate are vegan, gluten-free, soy-free, dairy-free. What else? Healthy! It is no doubt! After I finished the coating with chocolate, it set instantly! Can’t wait to grab one in my mouth. So yummy, the taste is so good, but I’m not feeling any guilty at all, because they’re much healthier.

Thanks to Rawified, a wonderful blog that I like all the time.

Vegan Coconut Minty Chocolate Patties  

Ingredient:

  • 1/3 cup Coconut shreds/ slices
  • 1/3 cup Raw cashews
  • 2 tbsp Organic Extra virgin Coconut oil, melted
  • 2-3 tbsp Maple syrup or Agave nectar
  • 1 tsp Peppermint oil
  • Pinch of Pink Sea salt
  • 1-2 tbsp Organic Extra virgin Coconut oil, melted
  • 50-60g Non-dairy Dark chocolate
  • 2-3 tbsp Maple syrup
  • Pinch of Pink Sea salt
  • 1/4 tsp Ground cinnamon and cayenne pepper

Vegan Coconut Minty Chocolate Patties

Method:

  1. Blend all ingredients from the first 6 together until smooth.  Pat into flattened patties with your fingers and set them in the freezer for around 30 minutes.
  2. Then, melt the rest of the 5 ingredients over a pot of simmering water until velvety smooth.
  3. Finally, use fork to dip each patty in the chocolate sauce and set them in the fridge. If the weather is cold, it will harden almost immediately.
  4. Now, is the time to have a first test bite, yum yum!

Vegan Coconut Minty Chocolate Patties

 

2 thoughts on “Vegan Coconut Minty Chocolate Patties

Leave a Reply

