Vegan Coconut cookies for Valentine’s Day (II)

Vegan Coconut cookies for Valentine’s Day (II)

I can’t believe that I can dig sometimes to make this cookie for my love one. Because I was so busy to prepare all the stuff for Chinese New Year!

* Sorry for some reason, some of my photos gone missing. This is the only two that I can find. 😦

The one before is the vegan chocolate that’s I quite like it. But my hubby not really like dark chocolate. So I need to make something else for him, even I just short of time. Wish he feels happy now!

This cookie is so easy to prepare and not much time-consuming. and the recipe is adapted from allrecipe.

Vegan Coconut cookies for Valentine’s Day (II)

Ingredient:     (make 12)

  • 100g Vegan butter
  • 35g Coconut sugar
  • 125g Plain flour
  • 35g Desiccated coconut
  • 1/2 tsp Baking powder
  • Pinch of sea salt
  • 1 tbsp Almond milk

Topping: 

  • Vegan lemon curd
  • Some red sugar shimmer

Method: 

  1. In a mixing bowl, use a whisk to beat the butter and sugar until fluffy.
  2. Gradually sift in the dry ingredients until well blended. Add the almond milk, the dough will compact together.
  3. If you have time, put the dough in the fridge for at least 30 minutes. But I have no time at all. So I skip this step.
  4. Preheat the oven to 325°F/160°C/150°C (fan oven).
  5. Roll the dough to about 3mm thickness, but I haven’t measure it. Just depends on my eyes.
  6. Stamp out the cookies with a heart shaped cookie cutter and carefully place the baking parchment with the cookies.
  7. Bake for 20 to 25 minutes until a light golden colour. Cool them on a wire rack.
  8. Spread the vegan lemon curd on the cookies and sprinkle with red sugar shimmer. It can serve straight away.
2 thoughts on “Vegan Coconut cookies for Valentine’s Day (II)

Leave a Reply

