Vegan Key Lime bars + Vegan Butter Recipe

Vegan Key Lime Bar + Vegan Butter Recipe

Maybe you have heard about how I love lemon before! Or maybe you haven’t heard about it, if you’re new to stop by my blog recently! Nevermind! Lemon is my all time guest on my fruit bowl. Apple is my second, lime will be my third favourite fruit. Sounds I love the citrus fruits more. Bingo! It is true! Tell you something, I like to drink a cup of apple cider vinegar dilutes with  water every morning. They cleanse my gut amazingly well. Some people said it can get rid of belly fat as well. But unfortunately, it seems not working for me!😦

Remember, I have made Graham crackers recently? I will adapt my Graham crackers to assist this vegan key lime bar today!

Those Graham crackers were amazingly yumminess for me. It smells good, tastes good with an extra coconut adding. And, I also start to make my own ‘vegan butter‘ for baking as well. So this is today’s extra bonus: Vegan Butter recipe for you all to share.

And the filling is the lime juice with the vegan ricotta cream cheese that’s I always use. Avocado is added as an extra for the greenish colour. I’m not sure about this adding when it starts. But, they’re perfectly matched well for the result. For the sweetener, I prefer to use the maple syrup more than the normal sugar. And the extra virgin coconut oil binding the filling beautiful smooth and firm.

Vegan Key Lime Bar + Vegan Butter Recipe

Ingredient: 

For the Vegan butter:    (from one of my Facebook fan)

  • 1/4 cup Nut milk of your choice
  • 3/4 cup Vegetable oil (not extra virgin olive oil), use less if you want it harder
  • 1/2 cup Coconut oil, melted or softened
  • 1/2 tsp Fresh lemon juice
  • 1/2 tsp Pink Sea salt

For the crust:

For the Filling: 

  • Half portion of this vegan ricotta cheese recipe
  • 1 Avocado, flesh only
  • 1/4 cup Maple syrup
  • 1 Lime, juice only
  • 3 tbsp Coconut oil
  • 1 tsp Vanilla extract
  • A pinch of sea salt

For the Topping: 

  • Slices of Lime
  • A pinch of dessicated coconut, fresh will be more flavourful

Method: 

  1. For the vegan butter first: Put all ingredients in a blender (like Vitamix), work until the mixture smooth and silky. Chill in the fridge at least 3 hours before use. *** Remember, use less vegetable oil if you like your butter harder.
  2. For the crust : Bash the crackers with a rolling pin or place in a food processor, pause a few times. Add vegan butter and pause to make them come together. Use a spoon to press down on a small cake tin, I use a small 5″ x 5″ square glass container. (I place a piece of cling film on the container before I put in the crust). 
  3. Place in the freezer for an hour.
  4. For the filling:  Prepare half portion of the vegan ricotta cheese. (follow the highlighted link to get the recipe, if you’re the first time to view this blog). 
  5. Place the vegan cream cheese with the remaining ingredients in the clean blender (like Vitamix) or food processor, work until smooth and creamy.
  6. Spread over the crust and back to the freezer for two to three hours to firm up.
  7. Remove the pie from the freezer. Cut it into bit size. Decorate with a slice of lime and sprinkle with a pinch of desiccated coconut.

2 thoughts on “Vegan Key Lime bars + Vegan Butter Recipe

Leave a Reply

