Home-made Almond Milk Creamer for My Coffee

Home-made Almond Milk Creamer 

In this beautiful weather, I like to sit in the garden with all my flowers and growing vegetables. Sipping my beloved coffee.

How would you like with your coffee in a cafe? Black? Milky? With sugar? With cream? Or something else???

I like it with nut milk only, because I can’t ask for dairy-free cream for it! All they can do is the soy milk only! Anyway, I would appreciate for their offer. At least it is not dairy milk!

Making the nut milk creamer is not a difficult task. I like to find the way to achieve my perfect, creamy coffee.

All to do is soak the nuts in water for a certain hour. The nuts should pump up double the size afterwards.

Puree the nuts with a little less water than making nut milk. Puree it in a powerful blender if you have, like the Vita-mix. But I need more pulses for mine, because I still can’t own a Vita-mix, sadly!

Then pour the mixture into a muslin or cheesecloth, but people said a nut milk bag will be perfect. It is not cheap for me, can’t afford it! I’ll make it by myself to save any penny! Gather all the cloth and squeeze the puree out to get the milk out. Below is the nut milk bag that I made, how is my sewing skill?🙂

And the last step is adding a bit of flavour, a little vanilla and a touch of sea salt. Or add small amount of maple syrup will give a bit of sweetness. It’s all up to you.

Home-made Almond Milk Creamer

Ingredient:  

  • 1 cup Raw almond
  • 1 1/2 cup water or less  (the less water will get more creamier)
  • Pinch of sea salt
  • 1 tsp Pure vanilla extract
  • 1 tbsp Maple syrup, optional

Method: 

  1. Place 1 cup of raw almonds in a clean with a lid. Cover with 2 cups of water. Cover with a lid and let sit on the kitchen table for 36 hours or 48 hours! Change out the water at least every 12 hours.
  2. Drain off the soaking water and rinse the almonds. Add the soaked almonds to a blender along with 1 1/2 cups of water. Pulse/puree until the almonds are superfine and the mixture is white.
  3. Place a piece of muslin or cheese-cloth inside a bowl and then pour the pureed almond mixture into the cloth. Gather all the sides of the cloth and squeeze to get every last bit of milk out.
  4. Stir in all the remaining ingredients.
  5. Homemade almond milk creamer keeps refrigerated in an airtight container for up to a week.

Note: 

  • Or you may try other nut instead of almond. Pls, let me know if you try it out.

2 thoughts on “Home-made Almond Milk Creamer for My Coffee

  1. oooo, awesome! I was at the store the other day and found coconut creamer… there was so much stuff in there that I had to put it down😦
    so this helps😀
    just started following you…I have a vegan blog with some recipes, product reviews & environmental health posts!
    http://www.veganneeds.com

Leave a Reply

