Healthy Beet Green & Chia Seeds Smoothie

Healthy Beet Green & Chia Seeds Smoothie

Smoothie is my main meal when I need to diet (actually, I always on a diet. But don’t get a significant result yet).

I can’t count how many smoothie I made this summer. It could be on my dinner main meal item or a lunch with a bowl of salad. Sounds so healthy! But it is healthy, right?

Beet greens are one of the vegetable leaves that rich in vitamins A and K. We all know that Vitamin A is the essential for the health of our eyes. Carrot is one of the vegetables as well. It shows to improve and maintain our good vision, and help combat common age-related eye problems.

 

Sounds it can help my cataracts. I need to make more beet green smoothie later to achieve this good nutrient. People said Vitamin A also boosts our immune system by stimulating antibodies and white blood cell production.

Vitamin K can work in tandem with calcium to produce strong bones. If you suffer from osteoporosis. Or would like to reduce your chances of developing it, ample amounts of Vitamin K should include in your diet.

In my small garden, I have a good crop of beet-root this year. This is my first try to grow beets. Luckily, the beet green flourishes beautifully. Also, it is organic, I’m not interested any chemical. Only use the homemade compost and citrus peels enzyme to feed them regularly.

* If anyone is interested to make the citrus peels enzyme, let me know. I will tell you how doing it!  :)

Healthy Beet Green & Chia Seeds Smoothie

Ingredient:           (for 1 serving)

  • 1 cup Packed Beet Green, washed
  • 1 tbsp Chia Seeds
  • 2 Ripened Banana, medium size
  • 1 cup of Filter Water
  • 1 tbsp Maple syrup or Agave Nectar
  • 1 tsp Organic Matcha powder, optional

Method:

  1. Wash the beet green without the stalk, if you don’t like. Add everything in the blender, perfectly the Vita-mix. I only use my old Kenwood blender, it takes few more pauses.
  2. Pour into a cup and serve!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Healthy Beet Green & Chia Seeds Smoothie

Leave a Reply

