Vegan Banana Cake ~ Blog’s 3 Years Happy Birthday!

Super Moist Vegan Banana Cake ~  3 Years Birthday

happy birthday text

YAY, HAPPY THREE YEARS OLD!

Today is my big day! Because my blog: matchamochimoo was born three years ago. Can’t believe it can happen to me, but it is real and still alive. Between these three years, 403 posts were published. Sounds impossible to me! But I learned a lot from the other bloggers, some of them became friends with me. It is amazing that’s I haven’t expect when I started. And, my Facebook fans reach to 1100+. Absolutely fantastic! Thanks ALL!

Here, I love to share this lovely cake for you! This cake has so many good comments, feedback from our family and friends.

Banana cake is one of my family’s favourite, along with the lemon drizzle cake. But, those are with a dairy product. Don’t be disappointed if you’re vegan.

If you have followed my blog for a reasonable period. I became a vegetarian before I started writing this blog. And now, I adapted to become vegan gradually in my life. It has been wonderful to be vegan that I can tell you. Without any cruelty to animals, this is only my personal feeling. So, don’t have any hard feeling, if you’re a meat eater like my family.

Because I am only the odd one (vegetarian) in my family. It is not an easy journey when I start. But now, they all accept it and let me do what I like. Thanks, appreciate so much!🙂

So, I started hard to find all the possible ways to transfer the recipe for vegan friendly. And it ought to be similar to the dairy version for them to try. I did lots of testing and went through many disappointments and failures. Finally, find some tips and tricks. I learned a lot of valuable experience from this journey.

Today, this vegan banana cake has a high score. It can tick all my requests: light, moist, low fat, no cholesterol. If you can reduce the sugar content lower, it will be more healthy for you!

Yay, I can enjoy a lovely, yummy cake without any cholesterol to bother me. Also, it smells so nice!

Super Moist Vegan Banana Cake ~  3 Years Birthday

Ingredient: 

  • 2 1/4 cup Plain flour
  • 1 1/4 tsp Bicarbonate of soda
  • Pinch of Sea salt
  • 3 Bananas, ripened, mashed  (about 1 cup) + 1 tsp Fresh lemon juice
  • 1/2 cup Oil
  • 1 tsp Apple cider vinegar
  • 1 1/4 cup Lukewarm water
  • 1/2 to 3/4 cup Unrefined brown sugar or raw sugar
  • 1 tsp Vanilla extract

Method:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350°F/180°C/160°C Fan oven.
  2. Sieve the self-raising flour, plain flour, bicarbonate of soda and salt together, set aside.
  3. Whisk the oil, water, sugar in a mixing bowl, add the mashed banana and vanilla extract.
  4. Gradually add the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients, slightly fold in and mix. But not over-mix.
  5. Pour into the lined cupcake tin. Bake for around 15 to 17 minutes. If bake in a 6″ to 8″ or loaf cake tin, will be 35+minutes until golden brown.

 

4 thoughts on “Vegan Banana Cake ~ Blog’s 3 Years Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

