Korean Bibimbap 비빔밥 ~ Vegan, gf

Korean Bibimbap 비빔밥 ~ Vegan, gf

Happy Halloween !

Sorry, it is a bit late! I haven’t prepared anything for Halloween day this year. Because I just came back from France holiday. My mood still hanging over there. Really want to go back again! Lyon, I will visit you again soon or later.  :)

The place is beautiful, the dessert is most attractive. But I think French isn’t like vegan nor vegetarian at all. There is so difficult to find a green restaurant to suit me. Luckily, my family booked the accommodation with a little cosy kitchen. So I can cook some simple dishes for myself. Otherwise, I can only have the salad and the baguette or the country loaf. But I fell in love with their rustic French bread. Also, most of their dessert get caught my eyes all the time.

I will tell you about my adventures in following post. Or you can follow my Matchamochimoo Instagram Page or my Flickr Page, to see most of the beautiful photos.

Since the Korean trend blowing all over the world. We get more knowledges and the history about this country. Even the most interesting Korean cuisine culture.

Korean cuisine is largely based on rice, five important colour of vegetables and meats. Traditional Korean meals are notec for the number of side dishes that accompany cooked short-grain rice (similar to the pudding rice). Kimchi is almost always served at every meal. Commonly used ingredients include sesame oil, fermented bean paste (doenjang), soy sauce, salt, garlic, ginger, red pepper flakes and fermented red chilli paste (gochujang).

If you get interest to this country, information from here.

Today that I prepared is one of the most popular dishes in Korea, it had spread all over the world already. Serve with a bowl of rice, topped with different vegetables and the chilli pepper paste. For non-vegan, they served with cooked meat and one raw egg on top for extra.

I have some modified changes from Maangchi‘s recipe for a vegan friendly version.

My vegetable collection is: a handful of fresh soybean sprouts, one whole pok choi, one courgette (zucchini) and one large carrot. Also, I prepare a small portion of kelp 海帶, or you can use the seaweed is fine. Some dried shiitake mushrooms, one dried fungus 木耳. And the main ingredient is the boiled rice.

Preparation: wash all the vegetables and sliced up the courgette, carrot. Cook the soybean, pok choi, courgette and the carrot one by one with drops of oil, soy sauce, sesame oil and salt to taste.

Soak the kelp, dried shiitake mushrooms and dried fungus in a separate bowl of water until soft. Saute them one by one and arrange on a big platter with all the ingredients, except the boiled rice.

Put the boiled rice in a big bowl, and attractively display all your vegetables.

Serve it with sesame oil and hot pepper paste.

Lastly, mix all up and eat!

Enjoy!🙂

Note: The picture of the Halloween is taken from the net.

3 thoughts on “Korean Bibimbap 비빔밥 ~ Vegan, gf

Leave a Reply

