Vegan Cinnamon Roll Wreath

Vegan Cinnamon Roll Wreath

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to everyone!🙂🙂🙂

I think people are too busy around to do their last minute shopping for presents or food.

But I am a bit relaxing this year, all do it online! Done it already! No-more panic attack, thanks!

After all the problems with blog’s media library, it made me so much stress. Luckily, it’s sorted now. I think I can back to my track again!

I have a plan need to finish before the Christmas day. I need to make a lot of baking for the festive presents and sent off to all my family and friends in time.

Today’s cake is the Vegan Cinnamon Roll Wreath, my target will be three of it. Can I meet this target? I guess so, I wish!  :) I made it the day before and asked my family to test it. And the feedback comment was all positive.

This recipe is not so complicated (like my brain). Not many ingredients to collect. Also, it is so light when it’s still warm. The topping is not fussy and not too sweet. I got this inspiration from thekitchn.com. I stopped my eyes on it when I saw the pictures. If you get my same feeling and like to have a go. You can check the link, they show you all the details.

Vegan Cinnamon Roll Wreath

Ingredient:

For the dough:

  • 150ml Warm water or any nut milk of your choices
  • 5g Dried yeast
  • 220 Strong flour
  • 25g Unrefined brown sugar
  • Pinch of Black salt
  • 1/2 tsp Pumpkin spice
  • 1 tbsp Light olive oil

For the filling:

  • 50g Molasses sugar
  • 1 tsp Pumpkin spice
  • 30ml Light olive oil
  • handful of chopped nuts, reserved some for the topping

For the Glazing:

  • Maple syrup + nut milk

For the Royal icing:

  • 1/2 cup Caster sugar
  • 1 1/4 tbsp Lemon juice or water

Method: 

  1. Mix the yeast with the warm water, stand for 10 minutes.
  2. Add all the remaining ingredients for the dough into the stand mixer to the yeast batter. Work until the dough smooth (pass the windowpane test).
  3. Let it ferment in a warm place until double the size.
  4. Deflate the dough on a floured table. Cover with a cling film and rest for 10 minutes before rolling out.
  5. Roll the dough into a rectangle flat and thin shape. Spread the filling mixture on top, but leave 1/2 inch all edges clear.
  6. Start to roll up from the long side. Pinch and seal the edge afterwards.
  7. Move the two ends meet together to form a circle on a baking tray.
  8. Cut a slit on the rolls about 1 inch thickness per each roll. Stop short of cutting all the way through the roll, so the rolls are still joined at the end.
  9. Turn the first cinnamon roll on its side. Turn the next one so that it overlaps the first roll slightly. Continue turning each roll, overlapping them, and gradually moving them into a wreath shape.
  10. Preheat the oven to 365°F, 190°C, 170°C in a fan oven.
  11. Put the whole cinnamon roll with the tray in a warm place and proof for around 25 minutes. Brush the top with the prepared glaze and sprinkle some reserved nuts.
  12. Bake for about 20 minutes until golden brown.
  13. Place on a wire rack and let it cool. Prepare the glaze and use a fork or a whisk to drizzle the cinnamon rolls all over.
  14. Serve straight away!

Note: I added some dried cranberries on top as well to achieve the festival theme.

Leave a Reply

