Homemade Strawberry Balsamic Preserve (草莓香醋果醬)

Homemade Strawberry Balsamic Preserve (草莓香醋果醬)

So sad about what had happened in England recently. 💔

The weather in here is getting better and better, summer arrives! We desire it for so long, same as we desire for peace in this entire world.

Are we too greedy? We choose to be a vegetarian or a vegan because we don’t want to see any other life get hurt or get the kill. But sometimes, people think we’re so weird.

Sorry guy, I just pull it too far away. Ok, back to this post. I made lots of jam or preserve every year when the fruits are at harvest time. Also, I will make ‘nice’ cream or fruit cakes with those berries throughout the holiday. Adding the balsamic vinegar is the first attempt for me though. 🙂 The score of this preserve, I will give it 10 out of 10.👍👍👍 I won’t mind if you do not agree with the score! :p same feeling of it. The balsamic vinegar just gives it a kick. Lots of my homemade jam I will add lemon juice. But the vinegar was a different taste. Trust me, assume you haven’t tried it before just like me. Give it a go!

For a personal taste bud, I prefer my jam not too sweet. If you have a sweet tooth, add more sugar after your test taste.

Homemade Strawberry Balsamic Preserve (草莓香醋果醬)

Ingredient: 

  • 600g Strawberries washed and hulled
  • 4-5 or more serving spoon Unrefined Brown Sugar (I put 4)
  • 75-100g Balsamic vinegar (I used 75g)

Method: 

  1. In a saucepan over medium heat, add the sugar and vinegar and bring to the boil.
  2. Add the strawberries to the sugar mixture. Bring to the boil, then reduce to a simmer. Stirring occasionally in cases it gets burned on the bottom. Cook until the temperature reaches 210°F or 105°C, off heat. It should set beautifully.
  3. Allow to cool and store in an airtight sterilised jar and seal.

3 thoughts on “Homemade Strawberry Balsamic Preserve (草莓香醋果醬)

Leave a Reply

