Gingery Rhubarb & Blueberry Cobbler

Gingery Rhubarb & Blueberry Cobbler

Today I’m not going to make rhubarb crumble, I know that’s my all-time favourite crumble. I love rhubarb, not only it can help my health problem, also I love their tangy flavour.

So, I think I’ll have a change today. But I won’t change the rhubarb, it still my main character and add some blueberries for sweetness! I can reduce the sugar content for good reason.

Have you seen my all-time favourite blogger, Suzanne? She made one sweet and one savoury cobbler. Go and check it, they look so delicious to me. Maybe you will like them as well.

Gingery Rhubarb & Blueberry Cobbler 

Ingredient:

  • 250g Fresh blueberries, washed

For Roast rhubarb:

  • 250g Fresh rhubarb, washed and chopped
  • 2 tsp Minced Fresh Ginger
  • 40g – 50g of Brown sugar
  • Juice of 1 Orange

Method: 

  • Preheat the oven to 200°C, Mix everything in a baking tray, bake for 12 to 15 minutes, let it cool down completely and chill overnight.
For the dough:
  • 1 cup All-purpose flour or gluten-free flour
  • 1/4 tsp Baking powder
  • 1/2 cup Vegan butter or Coconut oil  (I used homemade vegan butter)
  • 1/4 cup Coconut sugar
  • 1/3 cup Nut milk of your choice
  • 1 tsp Vanilla extract
  • pinch Sea salt

Method: 

  1. Before you make the dough, remove the rhubarb from the fridge, sit on the table for 15 minutes.
  2. Preheat the oven 400°C/200°C/180°C for a fan oven.
  3. Whisk the dry ingredients together in a mixing bowl. Use a pastry blender mix butter into flour mixture until mixture becomes crumbly.
  4. Then add the remaining ingredients and stir well-combined.
  5. Now put the roasted rhubarb in the bottom of the baking tin or glass dish. Top with the washed blueberries.
  6. Put the dough on top of the berries. Try to cover all of it. You can sprinkle some granulated sugar on top.
  7. Bake in the oven for 35 to 40 minutes until the top golden brown. Let it cool down 10 minutes and serve with your ice-cream or yoghurt. Enjoy! 🙂
2 thoughts on “Gingery Rhubarb & Blueberry Cobbler

Leave a Reply

